Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Religious Emblems Program

A Scout is reverent. He is reverent toward God. He is faithful in his religious duties and respects the convictions of others in matters of custom and religion.

The Religious Emblems program is to encourage members to grow stronger in their faith.  Religious groups have developed the religious emblems programs and the Boy Scouts of America has approved these programs for Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, Venture Scouts, etc. and allows the emblems to be worn on the official uniform. There are usually 4 different awards depending on your faith and are given by age group, 1-3 grade, 4-6 grade, 7-9 grade and 10-12th grade.  If a Scout earns all 4 awards they are eligible for the 4 Star Award.  The various religious groups administer the programs.

Curriculum booklets can be obtained directly from the Scout Shops.

It is highly recommended that each unit have a Unit Religious Emblems Coordinator!


Contact Info


Jim Forrest

District Religious Emblems Coordinator

Chairman, Council Protestant Committee

(H) 651-437-4104

(C) 651-402-1920

Click here for more Information: religiousawards

Copyright 2009 - 2018